Prepurchase questions / confusion

I’ve got some general product questions before I place an order.

I need both >24 channel SPDT relay control and >24 channel ADC input. This will be to monitor various sensors around my smart home (geothermal well temperature and pressure, air temperatures, etc) and control various devices, such as dampers, lighting, valves, etc.

To leave future expandability, I was looking at the 48-Channel 8-Bit/12-Bit Analog to Digital Converter + XR Expansion Port with an Ethernet Communications Module Web Page WebRelay Interface (ProXR Version) for communication.

I am having difficulty finding a data sheet that explains how one would read the 48 channels via the network interface. I’m a seasoned software engineer, but, I can’t find anything that presents information for more than 8 channels.

Now, for the relays. Is there a substantial difference in functionality between using a ProXR one connected to the above mentioned board’s XR expansion port vs a standalone general purpose board with its own Ethernet adapter? Basically XR Expansion SPDT 32-Relay Controller with General Purpose Relays vs 32-Channel General Purpose SPDT Relay Shield with IoT Interface. I’m somewhat also concerned that the latter doesn’t list the WebRelay card as an option under its configuration section in the store, but perhaps that’s an oversight? I’m not sure why the XR model is substantially more expensive than the board that hosts its own IoT interface.

Thanks,
David

One additional follow-up question. For the ADC board, documentation indicates not to apply voltage when the device is powered off. The only way I can see doing this is by running the power for the sensors through the device so that when the device is off, so are the sensors. Am I missing something, or is there no power output on the board. Additionally, is there no 5V reference output to use with the sensors?

Hi,