PR55-61PM and MQTT Gateway

Hello good friends!

First of all, nice to meet you all, i’m new to this exciting world of IIOT and have been wanting to try NCD devices for a long long time. English is not my primary language so please bear with me.

Now, to the point, at my company we have been trying to find new solutions to add better monitoring to our equipments, we found NCD and almost became crazy looking at the miriad of options.

To begin testing if this could work for us we adquired the following devices:

• PR55-17A (Wireless USB Modem)
  • PR55-21 MQTT (MQTT Micro Gateway)
  • PR55-61PM (Predictive Maintenance Sensor PLUS)
  • PR49-24E (Vibration Temperature Sensor)

So far we habe been able to pair the PR49-24E with the MQTT Gateway without trouble, read sensors data, send it to our MQTT Broker, do wathever we want with it.

Problem comes when trying go make the PR55-61PM work, Alpha Station seems to recognize it kinda… but the MQTT gateway is unable to find it, we have tried resetting it, getting the 61PM into config mode, changing node number, delay value, etc…

I have been reading some posts on the forum, it seems like the only way to configure this device is by using Node Red but i’m having some trouble installing it right now, i’ll keep trying.

Now, i think i may have made a mistake and the PR55-61PM is more like a stand-alone device, i can’t find anything on the product spec that says it can’t work with the MQTT Gateway.

I hope somebody can give me some hints.

Greets.

@TravisE_NCD_Technica does MQTT supports sensor type 82 ?

Hi @ejcrashed welcome to the world of IIoT,

I just checked and type 82 should be supported. Just in case you got an old MQTT Gateway off the shelf from stock can you please try updating your Gateway to version 1.0.10 using the instructions here:

After update the web configuration page should show v1.0.10 at the bottom.

Let us know what you find.

Thank you,
Travis

Hello Anil and Travis! thanks for your answers.