PR60-11_MIRCC4_WIFI and MQTT broker

Newbee here, i configured my module for wifi, (works fine), configured a MQTT broker on android (works fine) but not receiving any signal from module. I configured module to connect to broker without user and password. I was wondering if my 4 input push notification module was able to send data to MQTT broker when input state changes? or it only sends responses after receiving message on subscribe topic? Its my first time setting up a MQTT broker and clients.

Hi,

I don’t believe that product is the right device for your application. I would instead recommend this product which is much simpler to use for the intended application:

Oh, i see, and does this device uses the same N-Button software? to send e-mail ?

No, N button is a software made by www.serialporttool.com. This device simply sends messages to an MQTT Broker which I thought was your intended application.

If you want a contact closure device that just sends emails then this product is more appropriate:

Actually, i need to be able to send push notification to a smart phone whenever a contact closes (when machine stops functioning) and eventually, monitor temperature of equipment. The MQTT device is more interesting because it works both ways, monitor and control. Is there a way i could use your MQTT device and send a Push notification?

This will require a cloud solution. The device sends closure signals via MQTT to a cloud service which in turn sends out notifications to a service running on the phone(if you want native applications instead of text messages/emails).

I would recommend reaching out to Ubidots.com to see if they have any solutions for this. They are a cloud solution provider and have extensive experience with our devices.

Alternatively if you only need this to work on Android devices(not iPhone) you could investigate MQTT Dash. I have an article on that here: