PR33-27 Transmitter, 24V loop? Isolated power supplies for each channel?

Hi All,

Bit of a newbie here when it comes to the 4-20mA sensor standard.

First, on the product page for the PR33-27 I see some documentation available for the onboard DAC and the loop transmitter (datasheets), and there are some pictorials under “drawings” but I really don’t see a user manual or datasheet for the actual transmitter board? What is the max voltage I can use in my current loop? What do the headers on the board do for “gain” and for “address” ? Maybe I am just missing where on the website this sort of thing is located.

Now, onto actually using this thing… what I’m trying to achieve is the following…

I have a portable hydraulic pump and controller that I would like to remotely monitor. Simple things like current sensing for the pump and tank levels. I have a I/O modem that runs off our local radio network that uses 4-20mA analog inputs. I would be working with our communications department to get the modem tracking data using Modbus. Conveniently, the pump, pump controller, and I/O modem all run off of 24V and the pump controller enclosure has a nice 24VDC supply inside… so naturally I will be stuffing all of these parts into the pump enclosure together.

I’ve had some experience programming Arduino modules in the past and I figured it would be easiest if I use some 0-5VDC sensors to do the current sensing and tank level readings, feed that into the Arduino Nano and use the PR33-27 to handle the 4-20mA output that my modem requires.