Mega Modem and 2 Ch. Vibration Sensor, Won't Connect

I have a PR55-21A_MEGA and a PR55-61N but can’t seem to configure sensor settings or get data back. I’ve installed Alpha Station, connected to the Modem config and set base settings. But in Alpha Station after connecting to the Modem via Serial, I don’t get data packets from the sensor despite powering cycling and using the reset button. Additionally, if I try to ‘configure basic sensor settings’ it prompt me that it’s waiting for a ‘Sensor to Enter Configuration Mode…’ but following the steps doesn’t seem to work.

Any thoughts? I’m new to the architecture of these devices so I’m likely just missing a simple but critical step.

Hi,
alpha station doenst support these sensor. I will recommend using node red.

Thanks

So I got a chance to dive into trying to connect this sensor, modem, and node-red. I used the PR55-61_N_Type_81.json flow, but running into missing node types: Flows stopped due to missing node types:

• ncd-wireless-node
  • ui_chart
  • ncd-gateway-node
  • ncd-gateway-config
  • ui_group
  • ui_tab

Is there documentation on how to install the ncd dependencies? I was able to find ‘npm install ncd-red-wireless’ for getting the ncd specific nodes, but that command fails with the following logs 2022-01-11T17_04_39_873Z-debug.log (49.6 KB). I suspect this is because of a nodejs version issue with serialport but I don’t see where the preferred version of anything is documented. Additionally I haven’t been able to track down where the ui_XX node types come from.

Any help on these specific issues would be helpful. Additionally, if there is a node-red guide for NCD devices, that would be helpful as well.

I was able to install the ncd-XX nodes following this Ncd waiting for missing types to be registered - #6 by catracho. Still working on the ui_XX nodes, so please let me know what the npm package for that is.

you will need to install node red dashboard.