AMS5812 0150-B calibration?

I’m running the AMS5812-0150-B barometric pressure sensor with an Arduino and I keep getting a -15.01 PSI. I pulled a sketch form GitHub with the below calculations. I’m confused as to two the pressure is reporting negative? And second, it doesn’t seem very responsive when I pop my finger on and off the pressure port. It barely changes from -14.95 to -15.05. Any ideas what I’m doing wrong?

My goal is to be able to measure pressure inside and outside a open volume such as a coke bottle that has wind blowing over the top of it (e.g. observing helmholtz resonance).

Here’s the full script (which prints to a small OLED). I’m still new to Arduino scripts, so feel free to correct any sill mistakes!

#include <Wire.h>
#include <Adafruit_SSD1306.h>
#include <Adafruit_GFX.h>

#define Addr 0x78 // AMS5812 Diff Pressure Sensor I2C address is 0x78(120)
#define OLED_ADDR 0x3C // OLED display I2C address (0x3C)

Adafruit_SSD1306 display(-1);

void setup() {
Wire.begin(); // Initialise I2C communication as MASTER
Serial.begin(9600); // Initialise serial communication, set baud rate = 9600
delay(600); // delay after initializing text

// initialize and clear display
display.begin(SSD1306_SWITCHCAPVCC, OLED_ADDR);
display.clearDisplay();
display.display();

display.setTextSize(1); // display a line of text
display.setTextColor(WHITE);
display.setCursor(15, 20);
display.print(“Initializing…”);
display.display(); // update display with all of the above graphics

}

void loop()
{
unsigned int data[4];
display.clearDisplay();
delay(600); //delay to start below

Wire.requestFrom(Addr, 4); // Request 4 bytes of data
// Read 4 bytes of data: pressure msb, pressure lsb, temp msb, temp lsb
if (Wire.available() == 4)
{
data[0] = Wire.read();
data[1] = Wire.read();
data[2] = Wire.read();
data[3] = Wire.read();
}

float pressure = ((data[0] & 0xFF) * 256 + (data[1] & 0xFF)); // Convert the data
float temp = ((data[2] & 0xFF) * 256 + (data[3] & 0xFF));